The European
Hotel Development


Hospitality Innovation Award

In order to acknowledge major achievements which have influenced the international hospitality sector in the long term, PKF hotelexperts Vienna has initiated the Hospitality Innovation Award. Each year, it is given to an outstanding individual or organisation.


The Hospitality Innovation Award has been bestowed by PKF hotelexperts since 2007 in recognition of important achievements that have had a lasting influence on the international hospitality industry – with special emphasis on social and societal commitment. 

Some of the more recent past recipients of the award included the Mayor of Vienna, Dr. Michael Ludwig, Alex Tourski from izi.TRAVEL, Vanessa Borkmann and Wilhelm Bauer (innovation network “FutureHotel” of Fraunhofer IAO), Prof. Dr. Peter Eigen (founder of Transparency International), Clemens Foschi (former Managing Director of Caritas Services GmbH for the realization of the Magdas Hotel in Vienna), Ali Koç and Semahat Arsel (Hotel Group Divan), Ursula Schelle-Müller and Dieter Müller (Motel One), Carlo Petrini (Slow Food), Peter-Mario Kubsch (Studiosus) and Helmut Kutin (SOS-Kinderdorf).

contact us

For more information please send us a request

* *